

For Immediate Release

Contact: Celeste Shelton Executive Director celeste@nacuc.org

NACUC Announces 2024 Election Results

Del Mar, CA (October 31, 2024) – At NACUC's 48th Annual Meeting held in New Orleans on October 17, 2024, Dr. Luis Ramos, Board Chair of Nutmeg State Financial Credit Union and Marlene Schwartz, Board Chair of State Department Federal Credit Union, were re-elected to three-year terms on NACUC's Board of Directors. At the reorganization meeting, the following officers were elected for the 2024-2025 term:

Chair: Dr. Luis Ramos, Nutmeg State Financial Credit Union, Rocky Hill, CT

Vice Chair: Jim Hollingsworth, Keesler Federal Credit Union, Biloxi, MS

Secretary: Marlene Schwartz, State Department Federal Credit Union, Alexandria, VA

Treasurer: Joe Budnick, SharePoint Credit Union, Bloomington, MN

Director: Martha Castillo, OnPath Federal Credit Union, Metairie, LA

The National Association of Credit Union Chairs is the only national trade association dedicated to the development of credit union board chairs and aspiring chairs through unique, high-level education and networking programs. Learn more about NACUC online at www.nacuc.org.

#